skip navigation


In 2017, through a unique collaboration between the University of Denver, Warrior Lacrosse, the Colorado Mammoth, and the US Box Lacrosse Association, the country’s first college-aged box lacrosse league was formed… the Colorado Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (CCBLL). 

The league attracted players from not only the state of Colorado, but from cities and collegiate programs all over the country. The Bighorns won the inaugural Morrow Cup, sweeping the Fighting Bison 2-0 in the final series. 

With the creation of the National Collegiate Box Series (NCBS), expansion in Colorado (Blizzard and Red Hawks), formation of the Ohio Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (OCBLL) a collaboration between Ohio State and Cleveland State , and more leagues being planned for 2019, this upcoming summer of collegiate box lacrosse will be even bigger, better, and offer Americans significantly more opportunities to play real box lacrosse.


Documentary by Jordan Shiparski, TLN