skip navigation

64 elite American players selected to represent Team USBOXLA East

By Press Release, 03/20/20, 8:45AM PDT


Connecticut's Ryan Colsey, who was first selected for Team USBOXLA in 2016, will represent the program again in 2020. (Photo: Sherri Thomson)

The US Box Lacrosse Association (USBOXLA) has confirmed the Team USBOXLA East rosters that will compete at both Border Wars in Oakville, Ontario and the USBOXLA Nationals in Huntington Beach, California later this year.

This is the first year that the prestigious Team USBOXLA program has been divided into East and West rosters, which includes the Pee Wee, Bantam, and Midget divisions. 

USBOXLA received several hundred applications from eastern-based American players, a region which includes the following states: Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, D.C., Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

A total of 64 players were selected to represent the three teams, who will compete against some of Ontario’s top box lacrosse talent at the first-ever Border Wars – an exclusive event USBOXLA will be co-hosting with the National Lacrosse League’s Toronto Rock from May 23-24 at the pro team’s state-of-the-art Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC).

The Team USBOXLA East selection process was managed by Greg Bice and Anthony Kelly of USBOXLA charter member, Resolute Lacrosse. The Columbus-based club has been one of the association’s most successful and professionally run USBOXLA members since joining several seasons ago, in addition to hosting one of the country’s most well attended and highly anticipated box lacrosse events, the Midwest Classic. The MWC is one of many USBOXLA-sanctioned tournaments Resolute hosts during the fall and winter months, providing both Bice and Kelly with the opportunity to evaluate many of the Team USBOXLA East hopefuls being considered for roster selection this year.

The following players (goalies*) have been selected to represent Team USBOXLA East this spring and summer:

Blake Beale*, Blake Bearley, Millar Camp, Tommy Christenson, Christopher Colsey, Matthew Esguerra*, Kevin Gattie, Hudson Hanlon, Matthew Kelley, Brayden King, Cameron King, Wyatt Kupsey, Ryan Lee, Jackson McCain, Connor Nesbett, Owen Pawlowski, Thomas Regan, Sanchez Rucker, Ethan Rule, and Will Zuiderveen

Grant Adams, Preston Blue, Blake Carawan, Tyler Collins, Kyle Colsey, Tieson Cooper, Gavin Dean, Reid Doolittle, Colin Duncan, Bryan Fitzpatrick*, William French, Gavin Grimmett*, Brody Hergott, Daniel Koch, Luke Kupsey, Finian McConnell, Michael McManamon, Aidan Rupp, Nathan Smith, Jack Trymbiski, Will Trymbiski, and Jack Zuiderveen

Ethan Brooks, Axel Carlstrand, Ryan Colsey, Jack Cyrek, Trey Deere, Joe DeGrasse, Nicholas Elam*, Marshall Halfacre*, Trevor Havill, Aidan Housenbold, Jaret Jawor*, CJ Laurentani, Alex Loveland, Luke Macaluso, Dean Scalamandre, Leo Schleck, Donny Scott, Dominic Shaw, Cooper Simpson, Jack VanEss, Alec Weeder, and Luke Winkler

Note: All events Team USBOXLA East and West will be attending still do not occur for several weeks. No events either team will be taking part in have been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. USBOXLA is closely monitoring the situation and will advise players if any planned events will be impacted due to the ongoing pandemic. Players will be fully refunded if dates are cancelled. 

Recent News