skip navigation

National Collegiate Box Series Opens Player Pool for Summer 2021

By USBOXLA Announcement, 12/20/20, 8:45PM PST


The USBOXLA-sanctioned NCBS will provide even more playing opportunities in 2021

The USBOXLA-sanctioned NCBS will provide even more playing opportunities in 2021

The player pool signup for the 2021 National Collegiate Box Series (NCBS) has officially opened. 

The National Collegiate Box Series (NCBS) will operate in Colorado (CCBLL), Connecticut (CTCBLL), Ohio (OCBLL), Upstate New York (UCBLL) and potentially California (CACBLL).

In the pandemic cancelled 2020 season the NCBS had officially expanded to include the Upstate Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (UCBLL) and the Connecticut Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (CTCBLL) joining the already established Colorado Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (CCBLL) and Ohio Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (OCBLL). 

Each of the four NCBS leagues will crown a champion that will move on to play for the NCBS National Championship at the USBOXLA Nationals.

An exploratory committee in California headed by the NLL's San Diego Seals will determine if a California Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (CACBLL) will be the fifth league added to the 2021 NCBS season.

Players interested in submitting their names into the 2021 NCBS player pool can follow this link and provide the required information. A representative from the league(s) you expressed interest in will follow up with additional information on how you can be considered for an NCBS roster this year.

The US Box Lacrosse Association (USBOXLA) is the country’s largest and most recognized box-specific governing body operating today. USBOXLA is a 501(c)3 charitable corporation whose mission is to develop and promote box lacrosse in the United States through a unified organization that provides high-value services, programs, and benefits to its members. Founded in 2010 by current University of Denver Associate Head Coach, Matt Brown, and former National Lacrosse League player, Shaydon Santos, USBOXLA has grown from a small regional association to one that presently serves over 25,000 individual members all over the US, all playing box lacrosse the right way

About the NCBS
The National Collegiate Box Series (NCBS) was established by the US Box Lacrosse Association (USBOXLA) in 2018. The highly skilled series provides American collegiate players an opportunity to improve their overall lacrosse skillset through box lacrosse, to compete for a national championship, and also increase their chances of one day playing in the National Lacrosse League (NLL). First formed in 2017, the Colorado Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (CCBLL) predates the formation of the NCBS, joining the series when it was officially launched a year later. In 2018, the Ohio Collegiate Box Lacrosse League (OCBLL) was established with teams based in both Columbus and Cleveland. In 2019, over 200 US-born collegiate players competed in the NCBS, while new leagues in 2020 are expected to double the number of Americans taking part in this ground-breaking box lacrosse movement.